Loading-gif
اقتراحات
    page hero

    الشروط والأحكام

    نظام المعلومات الإعلامية

    الشروط والأحكام

    نظام المعلومات الإعلامية

    المقدمة

    يُرجى قراءة هذه الشروط والأحكام ("الشروط والأحكام") بعناية قبل استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني /media.expo2020dubai.com/ الذي يملكه ويشغّله مكتب إكسبو دبي 2020 و/أو شركة إكسبو دبي 2020 ذ.م.م – الشخص الواحد و/أو أي من الشركات التابعة لها (يُشار إليها معًا باسم "إكسبو 2020 دبي") أو ("نحن" أو "نا" أو "الخاص بنا"). يشترط دخولك إلى الموقع الإلكتروني واستخدامك له بقبولك بهذه الشروط والأحكام والتزامك بها. تسري هذه الشروط والأحكام على جميع المستخدمين وغيرهم ممن يدخلون إلى الموقع أو يستخدمونه.

    من خلال الدخول إلى الموقع أو استخدامه، فإنك توافق على الالتزام بهذه الشروط والأحكام والامتثال لها، فهي، بجانب سياسة خصوصية البيانات وملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا ("سياسة الخصوصية")وشروط و أحكام بوابة الزوار، تُنظم علاقة إكسبو 2020 دبي معك فيما يتعلق بهذا الموقع. لا يجوز لك الدخول إلى الموقع إذا كنت لا توافق على أي جزء من هذه الشروط والأحكام.

     

    التعديلات

    يحتفظ إكسبو 2020 دبي بحقه، وفقا لتقديره الخاص، في تعديل المحتوى الموجود على المواقع أو الشروط والأحكام الخاصة بالمواقع في أي وقت ومن دون إشعار مُسبق. يُشكل استخدامك المستمر للمواقع قبولا منك وموافقتك على أي تغييرات يجريها إكسبو 2020 دبي® على المحتوى الموجود على المواقع، ويتضمن ذلك إصدار أي شروط، وأحكام، وقواعد، وإرشادات، وإشعارات وإخلاء مسؤولية من إكسبو 2020 دبي®، التي تندرج في هذه الشروط والأحكام.

     

    شروط الاستخدام

    تبعاً لموافقة إكسبو 2020 دبي على وصولك إلى المواقع (التي قد تُحجب وفقا لتقديرنا وحدنا سواء بسبب أو  من دون سبب)، ستُمنح حق الوصول إلى نظام المعلومات الإعلامية ونظام إدارة الأصول الإعلامية.

    يحتوي نظام المعلومات الإعلامية ونظام إدارة الأصول الإعلامية (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) على بيانات صحفية وملفات صوتية، وصور متحركة، وصور احترافية، ولقطات ومعلومات ("الأصول الرقمية و/أو المحتوى")؛ من أجل الاستخدام التحريري لها فقط، وذلك فيما يتعلق بإكسبو 2020 دبي®، وإمارة دبي، ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يجب عليك عدم استخدام المواقع بأي طريقة تهدف إلى تقييد استخدام أي شخص آخر لها واستمتاعه بها.

    يمنحك إكسبو 2020 دبي® ترخيصا محدودا وغير حصري لاستخدام الأصول الرقمية وذلك وفقا لهذه الشروط والأحكام. لا يجوز لك استخدام الأصول الرقمية لأي غرض تجاري أو إعلاني أو ترويجي، دون الحصول على موافقة خطية مسبقة من إكسبو 2020 دبي.

    يجب استخدام الأصول الرقمية في السياق المناسب (بمعنى أن تكون الصور مناسبة وذات صلة بمحتوى النص الذي استُخدمت فيه) وتخضع للقانون الاتحادي رقم 15 لعام 1980م الذي ينظم المطبوعات والنشر، والقانون الاتحادي رقم 5 لعام 2012م في شأن مكافحة الجرائم الإلكترونية، وقانون العقوبات وقانون حقوق التأليف والنشر والقرارات ذات الصلة.

    القيود

    بالموافقة على هذه الشروط والأحكام؛ فإنك توافق على ما يلي:

    1- لا يجوز لك نشر أي محتوى موجود على الموقع أو نسخه، أو تعديله، أو نقله، أو توزيعه، أو استغلاله تجاريا بخلاف ذلك، أو نشره للجمهور لأي غرض، سواء كان ذلك في شكل نسخة ورقية أو إلكترونية أو بأي شكل آخر خلافا لما  هو مسموح به للاستخدام التحريري للأصول الرقمية وذلك وفقا لهذه الشروط والأحكام.

    2- يتعين عليك استخدام الموقع بطريقة مسؤولة وللأغراض القانونية فقط. لا يجوز لك استخدام المواقع لأي أنشطة تنتهك هذه الشروط والأحكام، أو أي قوانين أو لوائح، أو تتعارض مع أي معيار أو مع قواعد سلوك ذات صلة.

    3- لا يجوز لك استخدام المحتوى بطريقة توحي بوجود ارتباط مع إكسبو 2020 دبي® أو مع أي من الشركات التابعة له أو أي من منتجاتنا أو خدماتنا أو علاماتنا التجارية، دون الحصول على تفويض كتابي صريح من قبلنا.

    4- لا يجوز لك استخدام الموقع بأي طريقة، غير مصرح بها للوصول إلى أنظمة التشغيل الخاصة بنا أو للعبث بالمواقع أو إعاقتها أو تعديلها أو نقل أي ميزات تعطيل خاصة بالموقع عن قصد.

    5- لا يجوز استخدام الأصول الرقمية في أي إعلان أو مشروع تجاري (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، البطاقات البريدية، واللوحات الإعلانية، والتقويمات وما إلى ذلك) دون الحصول على موافقة خطية مسبقة من إكسبو 2020 دبي®.

    6- لا يجوز لك استخدام المواقع بأي وسيلة أو طريقة تنتهك أي حق من حقوق التأليف والنشر أو أي من حقوق الملكية الفكرية أو الأدبية.

    7- لا يجوز لك إنشاء رابط خاص بك على الموقع، أو استخدام أي رابط  يعود للمواقع، بهدف إرساء علاقة تمثيل أو إنابة غير مصرح بها بين شخصٍ، أو شركة، أو منظمة، أو منتجات أو خدمات من جهة، وإكسبو 2020 دبي® من جهة أخرى.

     

    حقوق الملكية والملكية الفكرية

    تُقر بأن جميع الأصول الرقمية المُتاحة على الموقع أو التي تتم إتاحتها من خلال الموقع مملوكة لإكسبو 2020 دبي® أو مرخصة له من طرف ثالث

    وأن إكسبو 2020 دبي®، أو الجهات المرخصة له أو الجهات الإعلانية التابعة له تمتلك جميع حقوق الملكية الفكرية فيما يتعلق بالمحتوى الموجود على المواقع، وليس لك أي مصلحة في هذه الحقوق.. إن جميع المحتويات الموجودة على الموقع محمية بموجب القوانين الاتحادية والمحلية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي تتعلق بحقوق الملكية الفكرية وحقوق التأليف والنشر وأي قوانين دولية أخرى لحقوق التأليف والنشر والملكية الفكرية المعمول بها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

     

    يسمح إكسبو 2020 دبي باستخدام علاماته التجارية المُسجلة للأغراض التحريرية فقط؛ شريطة أن تتسم البيانات بالواقعية ولا تُقدم بلا مبرر لأغراض تسويقية، ولا ترتبط بكيان تجاري، وبعد الحصول على موافقة خطية مُسبقة من إكسبو 2020 دبي. ولتجنب الشك، لا يمتد استخدام العلامات التجارية المُسجلة لإكسبو 2020 دبي إلى الإعلانات المكتوبة في شكل مقال (يُشار إليها عادةً باسم "المقالات الإعلانية" أو "الإعلانات التحريرية") والتي تُشير إلى وجود علاقة تربط بين المنتجات أو الخدمات من ناحية، وبين وإكسبو 2020 دبي من ناحية أخرى.

    إذا كنت تعتقد أن أيًا من حقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بك قد انتُهكت على المواقع، يرجى إبلاغنا فورا على media.services@expo2020.ae

     

    الضمانات والتعهدات

    تُتاح الأصول الرقمية على الموقع بنية حسنة ويجري تحديثها بانتظام، ومع ذلك، فإننا لا نقدم أي تأكيدات أو تعهدات بشأن دقتها ولا يمكننا ضمان اكتمال جميع المعلومات المعروضة و/أو المقدمة وصحتها.

    نبذل ما في وسعنا لضمان خلو الموقع من أي فيروس أو ملفات ترميز ضارة أو برامج مصممة للإضرار بأداء الموقع أو أي برنامج كمبيوتر أو وسيلة اتصالات ("فيروسية") أو أنه سيعمل دون انقطاع أو سيخلو من الأخطاء، ومع ذلك لا نقدم أي إقرار بأن المواقع خالية من أي فيروس. لا نقبل ولا نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي ضرر أو فقدان لبياناتك أو نظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بك، والتي قد تحدث نتيجة لاستخدامك للموقع أو دخولك إليه.

    باستثناء حقوقك القانونية، وفيما يتعلق بالمواقع، فإن جميع المواد الموجودة على المواقع تُقدم لك دون أي ضمانات أو تعهدات من أي نوع، سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية، إذ يتنصل إكسبو 2020 دبي ويُخلي مسؤوليته صراحة من جميع الضمانات والتعهدات أيا كان نوعها.

     

    إخلاء المسؤولية

     

    قد تمنحك بعض التشريعات مثل القانون الاتحادي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رقم 24 لسنة 2006م بشأن حماية المستهلك وغيره من قوانين ولوائح حماية المستهلك المماثلة، حقوقا وسبل انتصاف تتعلق بالسلع والخدمات التي نوفرها لك من خلال المواقع، ولا يجوز استبعادها، أو تقييدها أو تعديلها (ويشار إليها باسم "حقوقك القانونية"). نستبعد جميع الشروط والضمانات التي ينطوي عليها العرف، القانون أو النظام الأساسي باستثناء حقوقك القانونية.

     

    التعويض

     

    بدخولك إلى الموقع، فإنك توافق على منح ضمان لإكسبو 2020 دبي ومسؤوليه، وموظفيه ووكلائه المعنيين عن، وضد، جميع الإجراءات، أو المطالبات، أو الدعاوى، أو المطالب، أو الأضرار، أو الالتزامات، أو التكاليف أو النفقات سواء كانت مباشرة أو غير مباشرة (الناشئة عن استخدامك للموقع أو بأي طريقة ذات صلة بذلك)، كما أنك توافق صراحةً، إلى الحد الذي يسمح به القانون، على أن إكسبو 2020 دبي لن يتحمل المسؤولية عن أي خسائر عرضية و/أو خاصة و/أو تبعية، بما في ذلك خسارة الأرباح، التي تكبدتَها أو المطالبات المقدمة ضدك والتي تنتج عن أي استخدام للموقع أو الوصول إليه، أو عن عدم القدرة على استخدام الموقع أو الوصول إليه.

     

    تحديد المسؤولية

    إلى الحد الذي نتحمل فيه مسؤولية انتهاك أي حق قانوني، ستُعد مسؤوليتنا محدودة، بقدر ما يسمح به القانون، وذلك وفقا لخيارنا في إصلاح أو استبدال أو إعادة توفير السلع و/أو الخدمات، أو دفع تكلفة مثل هذا الإصلاح/الاستبدال أو إعادة التوفير.

     

    الإنهاء

     

    يجوز لإكسبو 2020 دبي® إنهاء قدرتك على استخدام المواقع أو ترخيصك للوصول إلى الأصول الرقمية أو استخدامها أو أي خدمة أخرى موجودة على المواقع في أي وقت من دون سبب أو إشعار. في حالة اختيار إكسبو 2020 دبي® القيام بذلك، فإنك تُقر وتوافق على أن إكسبو 2020 دبي® لن يتحمل المسؤولية تجاهك بأي شكل من الأشكال.

    عند إنهاء أي ترخيص أو موافقة على استخدام المواقع أو الأصول الرقمية؛ فعليك أن تتوقف فورا عن استخدام أي أصول رقمية أو أي خدمة أخرى تم الحصول عليها بواسطة المواقع وتُعيد جميع المعلومات السرية المُقدمة لك نتيجة لاستخدامك لهذه المواقع إلى إكسبو 2020 دبي®.

     

    المحتوى الخاص بالأطراف الأخرى

    لا يتحمل إكسبو 2020 دبي® المسؤولية عن دقة المعلومات أو مدى ملاءمة أو جودة المنتجات و/أو الخدمات الخاصة بالغير، الموجودة على الموقع ("المحتويات الخاصة بالأطراف الأخرى"). يتم توفير المحتويات الخاصة بالأطراف الأخرى لأغراض إعلامية عامة فقط، ولا تشكل هذه المحتويات توصية أو طلبا لشراء أي من هذه المنتجات أو الخدمات أو بيعها.

    تُقر بأن المحتويات الخاصة بالأطراف الأخرى المُقدمة لك قد تم الحصول عليها من مصادر يُعتقد أنها موثوقة، ولكن إكسبو 2020 دبي® لن يتحمل المسؤولية عن أي أضرار أو خسائر تتكبدها نتيجة لأية تعاملات أجريتها مع تجار أو جهات إعلانية تابعة للغير.

    قد نحصل على رسوم و / أو عمولات من الغير مقابل السلع و/أو المنتجات المعروضة و/أو المباعة على الموقع. ومن ثم فإنك تُقر بأن الحصول على هذه الرسوم/العمولات يخص إكسبو 2020 دبي® وتوافق على أنه لا يحق لك المشاركة في أي إيرادات ناتجة عن استغلالنا لأي حقوق تجارية.

     

    المواقع المرتبطة وسياستها

    قد تتضمن المواقع رابطاً إلى مواقع إلكترونية أخرى يتولى تشغيلها أطراف أخرى ("موقع إلكتروني لطرف ثالث"). يخضع أي استخدام للموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالأطراف الأخرى لشروط تلك المواقع الإلكترونية. لا يرتبط إكسبو 2020 دبي® بأي شكل من الأشكال بالموقع الإلكتروني للطرف الثالث كما أنه لا يتحمل المسؤولية عن المحتويات، والسلع والخدمات التي يقدمها هذا الموقع الإلكتروني أو عن أي شيء يتعلق بمثل هذا الموقع الإلكتروني، ومن ثم فإن إكسبو 2020 دبي® يُخلي مسؤوليته عن أي خسارة أو ضرر وعن أي عواقب أخرى ناتجة سواء بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر عن وصولك إلى الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالأطراف الأخرى أو فيما يتعلق به.

    يتم توفير الروابط لتسهيل الرجوع إليها فقط ولا تشير، صراحةً أو ضمنيا، إلى أي إقرار أو موافقة من جانبنا على الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بطرف ثالث أو المنتجات أو الخدمات المُقدمة في هذه المواقع. لا يُقدم إكسبو 2020 دبي أي تعهدات، أو إقرارات أو ضمانات تتعلق بمحتوى المواقع الإلكترونية الخاصة بطرف ثالث.

     

    سياسة الخصوصية وحماية البيانات

    إن أي بيانات شخصية تقدمها خلال عملية التسجيل لن تُستخدم إلا لأغراض الإدارة والمراقبة ولن تتم مشاركتها مع أطراف أخرى ما لم يتم الحصول على موافقة كتابية أو نُلزم قانونيا بالقيام بذلك كما هو موضح بالتفصيل في سياسة الخصوصية.

    إننا نبذل ما في وسعنا لتطبيق التدابير الأمنية المناسبة بهدف الحفاظ على سرية معلوماتك. تُعد جميع المعلومات الشخصية التي تُقدمها محمية بموجب قوانين خصوصية البيانات المعمول بها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبموجب أي قانون آخر معمول به.

     

    القوانين الحاكمة

    تخضع هذه الشروط والأحكام وتُفسر وفقا لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ ومن ثم فأنت تخضع بشكل تام ومن دون شرط إلى الولاية القضائية الحصرية لمحاكم دبي.

     

    ملفات تعريف الارتباط وزيارات الموقع

    لا يستخدم إكسبو 2020 دبي ولا يمكنه استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط من أجل استرداد معلوماتك الشخصية من الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. نقوم بمراقبة زيارات الموقع من أجل المساعدة في فهم المجالات التي تحظى باهتمام زوار الموقع، ولأغراض الإحصاء والتصميم، ننشئ سجلا بزيارتك في ملفات السجل الموجودة على الخادم. جميع المعلومات التي يتم جمعها حول زيارات الموقع تكون عادة في شكل "ملفات تعريف الارتباط".

    قد يكون المتصفح الخاص بك مُعدّا لتحذيرك قبل الموافقة على ملفات تعريف الارتباط، حيث ستظهر رسالة منبثقة في كل مرة يطلب فيها الموقع الإذن لحفظ ملف تعريف الارتباط على الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. يمكنك رفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط من خلال تهيئة إعدادت المتصفح لرفضها.

    وتشمل المعلومات التي نجمعها من خلال زيارات الموقع: عنوان الخادم الخاص بك، ونوعية النطاق الخاص بك (مثل .com، .gov، .au، .org إلخ)، وتاريخ ووقت زيارتك للموقع، والصفحات التي قمت بالوصول إليها والمستندات التي قمت بتنزيلها، والموقع الإلكتروني السابق الذي قمت بزيارته، ونوع المتصفح الذي تستخدمه.

    شروط وأحكام متنوعة

    أ) تُشكل هذه الشروط والأحكام وسياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا وأي إشعارات، وإرشادات وقواعد أخرى منشورة في الوقت الحالي، أو يتم نشرها من آنٍ لآخر أو في المستقبل، كامل الاتفاقية المبرمة بين إكسبو 2020 دبي® وبينك.

    ب) لا ندّعي أن المعلومات الواردة في المواقع مناسبة أو يمكن تنزيلها في جميع المناطق، أو البلدان أو الولايات القضائية. قد يكون الوصول إلى المعلومات الواردة في المواقع من قِبل أشخاص معينين أو في بلدان معينة أمرا غير قانوني. إذا قمت بالوصول إلى المواقع، فأنت تقوم بذلك على مسؤوليتك الشخصية، وتتحمل كذلك المسؤولية عن الالتزام بقوانين الولاية القضائية التي تتبعها.

    ج) إذا تبين أن أي نص من هذه الشروط والأحكام غير سارٍ أو غير نافذ من إحدى المحاكم، لن يؤثر عدم السريان أو عدم النفاذ هذا على باقي الشروط والأحكام والتي ستظل سارية ونافذة بالكامل.

    د) نظرا لأن نصوص هذه الشروط والأحكام بطبيعتها يجب أن تظل سارية ونافذة عند الإنهاء؛ فإنها تظل سارية ونافذة بعد الإنهاء، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، شروط وأحكام الملكية والملكية الفكرية، والسرية، والتعويض، وتحديد المسؤولية.

     

    في حالة وجود أي طلبات، أو تعليقات، أو مشاكل أو استفسارات، يُرجى إرسال رسالة إلكترونية إلى البريد الإلكتروني media.services@expo2020.ae

    جرى آخر تحديث للشروط والأحكام في 23 إبريل 2019م.

Loading-gif
Suggestions
    page hero

    Terms and conditions

    Media Information System

    INTRODUCTION

    Please read these terms and conditions ("Terms and Conditions") carefully before using the /media.expo2020dubai.com/ website ("Site") owned and operated by Bureau Expo Dubai 2020 and/or Expo Dubai 2020 LLC-SO and/or any of its affiliates, (together “Expo 2020 Dubai”) (“us”, “we” or “our”). Your access to and use of the Website is conditioned on your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms and Conditions. These Terms and Conditions apply to all users and others who access or use the Site.

    By accessing or using the Site, you agree to comply with and be bound by these Terms and Conditions, which together with our Data Privacy and Cookies Policy (“Privacy Policy”) and the Visitor Portal Terms and Conditions governs Expo 2020 Dubai’s relationship with you in relation to this Site. If you disagree with any part of these Terms and Conditions, then you may not access the Site.

     

    AMENDMENTS

    Expo 2020 Dubai® reserves the right at its sole discretion to amend content on the Sites or the Terms and Conditions of the Sites at any time without notice. Your continued use of the Sites constitutes your acceptance and agreement to any changes made by Expo 2020 Dubai® to the content on the Sites and includes the issue of any terms, conditions, rules, guidelines, notices and disclaimers by Expo 2020 Dubai® which are incorporated into these Terms and Conditions.

     

    TERMS OF USE

    Subject to Expo 2020 Dubai’s approval of your access to the Sites (which may be withheld at our sole discretion with or without cause), you will be granted access to the Media Information System and Media Asset Management System.

    The Media Information System and Media Asset Management System contain (without limitation) press releases, audio files, moving images, professional images, footage and information (“Digital Assets and/or Content”) for your EDITORIAL USE only, relating to Expo 2020 Dubai®, Dubai and the United Arab Emirates. You must not use the Sites in any manner so as to restrict anyone else's use and enjoyment of the Sites.

    Expo 2020 Dubai® grants you a non-exclusive and limited license to use the Digital Assets in accordance with these Terms and Conditions. You may not use the Digital Assets for any commercial, or advertising or promotional purpose, without obtaining Expo 2020 Dubai prior written consent.

     

    Digital Assets must be used in appropriate context (i.e. imagery is appropriate and relevant to the body of text where it is placed) and governed by Federal Law no. 15 of 1980 regulating publications and publishing, Federal Law No 5 of 2012 On Combating Cybercrimes, Penal Code and the Copyright Law and their related decisions.

     

    RESTRICTIONS

    By agreeing to these Terms and Conditions, you agree that:

    1- You may not publish, reproduce, modify, transmit, distribute or otherwise commercially exploit or communicate to the public for any purpose whatsoever any of the Content on the Site whether in hardcopy form, electronic form or any other form whatsoever other than as permitted for editorial use of Digital Assets in accordance with these Terms and Conditions.

    2- You must use the Site in a responsible manner and solely for lawful purposes. You must not use the Sites for any activities, which breach these Terms and Conditions, any laws or regulations, or are contrary to any relevant standard or codes of ethics.

    3- You may not, without our express written authorisation, use the Content in a manner that suggests an association with Expo 2020 Dubai® or any of its affiliates or any of our products, services or brands.

    4- You must not use the Site in any way such as to gain unauthorised access to our operating systems or to tamper, hinder or modify the Sites or knowingly transmit any disabling features to the Site.

    5- Digital Assets must not to be used for use in any advertising or commercial venture (including but not limited to postcards, billboards, calendars etc.) without Expo 2020 Dubai® prior written consent.

    6- You may not use the Sites, in any way or manner that infringes on any copyright, intellectual property right or any moral right.

    7- You must not create your own link to the Site and should not use any link to the Sites to create an unauthorised representation between a person, business, organisation, products or services and Expo 2020 Dubai®.

     

    OWNERSHIP & INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

    You acknowledge that all the Digital Assets available on the Site or made available through the Site is the property of Expo 2020 Dubai® or licensed to Expo 2020 Dubai® by a third party and that all intellectual property rights in relation to the Content on the Sites are the property of Expo 2020 Dubai®, its licensors or advertisers and you obtain no interest in those intellectual property rights. All content on the Site is protected by the UAE Federal and local laws related to intellectual property rights and copyright and any other international copyright and intellectual property laws as applicable in the UAE.

    Expo 2020 Dubai permits the use of its registered trademarks for editorial purposes only provided that statements are factual and not made gratuitously for marketing purposes nor linked to a commercial entity and the prior written approval of Expo 2020 Dubai has been obtained. For the avoidance of doubt, the use of Expo 2020 Dubai’s registered trademarks does not extend to advertisements written in the form of an article (commonly referred to as ‘advertisement features’ or ‘advertorials’) that suggest an association between products or services and Expo 2020 Dubai.

    If you believe that any of your intellectual property rights have been infringed on
    the Sites please notify us immediately at media.services@expo2020.ae.

     

    WARRANTIES

    The Digital Assets on the Site are provided in good faith and updated regularly, however, we do not make any representations as to their accuracy and cannot guarantee the completeness and correctness of all the information displayed and/or provided.

    We use our reasonable efforts to ensure the Site are free from any virus or computer code file or programme designed to impair the performance of the Sites or any computer software or telecommunications device ('Virus') or that it will be uninterrupted or error free but we make no representation that the Sites are free from any Virus. We do not accept responsibility for any damage to or loss of your data or computer system, which may occur as a result of your use or access to the Site.

    Save for your Statutory Rights, in respect of the Sites, all material on the Sites is provided to you without warranties of any kind, either express or implied; Expo 2020 Dubai expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind.

     

    DISCLAIMER

    Some legislation such as the UAE Federal Law No 24 of 2006 on Consumer Protection and other similar consumer protection laws and regulations may confer on you rights and remedies relating to the provision of goods or services to you by us via the Sites which cannot be excluded, restricted or modified (your “Statutory Rights”). We exclude all conditions and warranties implied by custom, law or statute save for your Statutory Rights.

     

    INDEMNIFICATION

    By entering the Site, you agree to indemnify Expo Dubai 2020 their respective officers, employees and agents from and against all actions, claims, suits, demands, damages, liabilities, costs or expenses whether direct or indirect (arising out of or in any way connected to the use of the Site by you) and expressly agree, to the extent permitted by law, that Expo 2020 Dubai will not be liable for any incidental, special and / or consequential losses, including loss of profits, suffered by you or claims made against you which result from any use of or access to the Site, or any inability to use or access, the Site.

     

    LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

    To the extent that we are liable for a breach of a Statutory Right, our liability will be limited, so far as the law permits, at our option to repairing or replacing or resupplying the goods and/or services; or paying the cost of such repair/replacement or resupply.

     

    TERMINATION

    Expo 2020 Dubai® may terminate your ability to use the Sites, or your license to access or use the Digital Assets or any other service contained within the Sites at any time without cause or notice. In the event Expo 2020 Dubai® elects to do so, you acknowledge and agree that Expo 2020 Dubai® will not be liable to you in any way.

    Upon our termination of any license or consent to use the Sites or Digital Assets, you must immediately cease using any Digital Asset or any other service obtained from the Sites and return to Expo 2020 Dubai® any confidential information provided to you as a result of your use of the Sites.

     

    THIRD PARTY CONTENT

    Expo 2020 Dubai® is not responsible for the accuracy of the information or the suitability or quality of the products and/or services of any third parties content on the Site (the “Third Party Content”). The provision of Third Party Content is for general informational purposes only and does not constitute a recommendation or solicitation to purchase or sell any of those products or services.

    You acknowledge that the Third Party Content provided to you is obtained from sources believed to be reliable however Expo 2020 Dubai® shall not be responsible or liable for any damages or losses incurred by you as a result of any dealings had by you with third party advertisers or merchants.

    We may receive fees and / or commissions from third parties for goods and/or products displayed and/or sold on the Site. You acknowledge that receiving these fees/commissions are related to Expo 2020 Dubai® and you agree that you have no entitlement to share in any revenue derived from our exploitation of any commercial rights.

     

    LINKED SITES AND POLICY

    The Sites may include link to other websites operated by third parties ("3rd Party Website"). Any use of the 3rd Party Website will be governed by the terms of such 3rd Party Website. Expo 2020 Dubai® is not in any way associated with the 3rd Party Website or liable for the contents, goods and services offered by them or for anything in connection with such 3rd Party Website and disclaims liability for any loss, damage and any other consequence resulting directly or indirectly from or relating to your access to the 3rd Party Website.

    The links are provided solely for your convenience and do not indicate, expressly or impliedly, any endorsement or approval by us of the 3rd Party Website or the products or services provided at those 3rd Party Websites. Expo 2020 Dubai make no warranties, representations or undertakings relating to the content of the 3rd Party Websites.

     

    DATA PROTECTION AND PRIVACY POLICY

    Any personal data supplied by you during the registration process, will only be used for administration and monitoring purposes and will not be shared with third parties unless a written consent is obtained or we are legally required to do so and as further detailed in the Privacy and Policy.

    We use our reasonable effort to apply the appropriate security measures to preserve the confidentiality of your information. All personal information you supply is protected according to the Data Privacy Laws in the UAE and any other applicable law.

     

    GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION

    These Terms and Conditions are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the United Arab Emirates. You irrevocably and unconditionally submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Dubai Courts.

     

    COOKIES AND SITE VISITS

    Expo 2020 Dubai does not and cannot use cookies to retrieve your personal information from your computer. We monitor visits to the Site to assist in understanding the areas of interest to visitors of the Site. For statistical and design purposes, we make a record of your visit in log files contained on the server. All information collected about visits to the Site are usually in the form of "cookies".

    Your browser may be configure your to warn you before accepting cookies wherein a prompt will pop-up each time a site asks for permission to save a cookie on your computer. You can refuse cookies by configuring your browser to reject them.

    The information we collect on visits to the Site include: your server address; your top level domain name (e.g. .com, .gov, .au, .org etc.); the date and time of your visit to the Site; the pages you accessed and documents you downloaded; the previous website visited; and your browser type.

     

    MISCELLANEOUS

    a) These Terms and Conditions, our Privacy Policy, and any other notices, guidelines and rules published now, from time to time or in the future constitute the entire agreement between Expo 2020 Dubai® and you.

    b) We do not make any claims that the information contained on the Sites is appropriate or may be downloaded in all areas, countries or jurisdictions. Access to the information contained in the Sites may by certain persons or in certain countries may be unlawful. If you access the Sites you do so at your own risk and you are responsible for compliance with the laws of your jurisdiction.

    c) If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid or unenforceable by a Court of Law, such invalidity or unenforceability will not affect the remainder of the Terms and Conditions, which will continue in full force and effect.

    d)  All provisions of these Terms and Conditions that by their nature should survive upon termination, shall survive termination, including without limitation, ownership and intellectual property provisions, confidentiality, indemnity, and limitation of liability.

     

    Any requests, comments, problems or questions, please email media.services@expo2020.ae

    Terms and conditions last updated 23 April 2019.