Remaining Time

20 October 2020 - 10 April 2021
Suggestions
    page hero

    Компания UPS стала официальным партнером выставки «Экспо-2020» в сфере логистики

    UPS, ведущая международная транспортно-логистическая компания, предоставит услуги логистики на выставке «Экспо-2020» в Дубае – по прогнозам, на протяжении шести месяцев работы выставку посетят миллионы гостей. Всемирная выставка в Дубае станет одним из самых крупных и сложных логистических проектов UPS: ожидается, что в ней примут участие более 180 стран, а количество посетителей в самые оживленные дни будет достигать сотен тысяч.

    Его Высочество шейх Ахмед ибн Саид аль-Мактум, председатель Верховного комитета выставки «Экспо-2020» в Дубае (на фото справа), и Жан-Франсуа Кондамин, президент UPS в регионе Индийского субконтинента, Ближнего Востока и Африки, подписали соглашение о назначении UPS официальным партнером «Экспо-2020» в Дубае в сфере логистики. Предстоящая Всемирная выставка в Дубае станет одним из самых значимых проектов в деятельности UPS: с октября 2020 года по апрель 2021 года услугами компании воспользуются миллионы гостей, более 200 стран-участниц и коммерческие партнеры.

    • UPS реализует один из сложнейших логистических проектов в мире
    • При подготовке к Всемирной выставке компания использует свой опыт партнера Олимпийских игр
    • «Экспо-2020» в Дубае укрепит позиции ОАЭ как международного делового центра

    UPS, ведущая международная транспортно-логистическая компания, предоставит услуги логистики на выставке «Экспо-2020» в Дубае – по прогнозам, на протяжении шести месяцев работы выставку посетят миллионы гостей.

    Всемирная выставка в Дубае станет одним из крупнейших логистических проектов UPS: ожидается, что в ней примут участие более 180 стран, а количество посетителей в самые оживленные дни будет достигать сотен тысяч.

    В период проведения Всемирной выставки, с 20 октября 2020 года по 10 апреля 2021 года, компания UPS, как официальный партнер в сфере логистики, предоставит услуги 1000 сотрудников и свыше 27 000 квадратных метров складских площадей, что эквивалентно четырем футбольным полям.

    Команда UPS будет опираться на знания и опыт поставщика логистических услуг во время Олимпийских игр в Лондоне в 2012 году и в Пекине в 2008 году.

    Соглашение о партнерстве подписали Его Высочество шейх Ахмед ибн Саид аль-Мактум, председатель Верховного комитета выставки «Экспо-2020» в Дубае, и Жан-Франсуа Кондамин, президент UPS в регионе Индийского субконтинента, Ближнего Востока и Африки.

    Основная тема выставки, «Объединяя идеи, создавая будущее», подчеркивает ее роль международной платформы для развития творческого потенциала, презентации инноваций и сотрудничества.

    «Одной из ключевых концепций «Экспо-2020» в Дубае является мобильность, – отметила Ее Превосходительство Рим Ибрагим аль-Хашеми, государственный министр ОАЭ по вопросам международного сотрудничества и генеральный директор Бюро выставки «Экспо-2020» в Дубае. Мы рассматриваем выставку как связующее звено, которое позволит объединить людей, продукты и идеи, а также обеспечить беспрепятственный доступ к рынкам, знаниям и инновациям. UPS будет играть ключевую роль в этом процессе – не только при проведении «Экспо-2020» в Дубае, но и в течение долгого времени после завершения работы выставки в 2021 году».

    Компания UPS работает в регионе с 1989 года и грамотно использует преимущества Дубая как транспортного узла на пересечении международных торговых путей Ближнего Востока, Китая, Африки, Европы и США. В ближайшем будущем компания намерена взять курс на расширение своей деятельности в регионе.

    «Наращивая производственные мощности, внедряя новые технологии и повышая производительность сотрудников, мы планируем расширить логистическую сеть UPS и предоставлять качественные услуги клиентам в Дубае и во всем регионе еще долгое время после окончания выставки», – заявил Дэвид Эбни, генеральный директор UPS.

    «Чтобы осуществить столь крупный и сложный проект, необходим принципиально новый подход – интеллектуальный, эффективный и интегрированный. У UPS есть четкое представление о том, какой будет логистика будущего».

    Соглашения о партнерстве были подписаны с такими всемирно известными компаниями, как DP World, «Эмирейтс», Emirates NBD, Etisalat, SAP и Siemens.

    Установление партнерских отношений – неотъемлемая часть процесса подготовки к выставке «Экспо-2020» в Дубае, которая обещает стать грандиозным и значимым мероприятием благодаря усилиям местных, региональных и международных компаний.

    Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем список партнеров «Экспо-2020» в Дубае будет дополнен. Для региона Ближнего Востока, Африки и Южной Азии (MEASA) эта Всемирная выставка станет первой в истории.

    • 21 янв 2020
      Новости «Экспо»
      Скамьи с каллиграфическими мотивами объединят композиционное пространство «Экспо-2020»

      Результатом сотрудничества известного архитектора Асифа Хана и Лары Каптан, талантливого дизайнера по шрифтам, стали необычные арт-объекты, созданные из обычных слов

      Подробнее
    • 21 янв 2020
      Новости «Экспо»
      Вход на «Экспо-2020» в Дубае: порталы в невероятный мир

      Необычные порталы, созданные знаменитым архитектором Асифом Ханом, станут одной из достопримечательностей выставки

      Подробнее
    • 21 янв 2020
      Новости «Экспо»
      Завершена установка солнечных панелей на навесе павильона Терра – «Устойчивое развитие»

      Павильон «Устойчивое развитие» надел «солнечную» шляпу!

      Подробнее
    • 15 дек 2019
      Новости «Экспо»
      Pepsi offers millions a taste of Expo 2020 with co-branded products

      The first of a series of Expo 2020-branded Pepsi products go on sale across the Middle East, North Africa and Asia

      Read more

Suggestions

    UPS joins with Expo 2020 Dubai as Official Logistics Partner

    Expo 2020 Dubai has chosen leading global logistics firm UPS to handle the logistics operations for Expo 2020 Dubai, which is expected to attract millions of visitors over its six-month duration. With more than 180 countries expected to participate and hundreds of thousands of visitors on peak days, the next World Expo will be one the most complex logistics projects UPS has tackled.

    His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Expo 2020 Dubai Higher Committee (right), and Jean-Francois Condamine, UPS’s President of the Indian Sub-continent, Middle East and Africa sign the agreement confirming UPS as Official Logistics Partner for Expo 2020 Dubai. The World Expo will be one of the most challenging operations that UPS has ever taken on with many millions of visitors expected and more than 200 countries and commercial partners represented from October 2020 to April 2021.

    • UPS to deliver one of world’s most complex logistics challenges
    • Firm’s expertise as Olympic delivery provider to benefit Expo
    • Expo to reinforce UAE’s position as global hub for business

    Expo 2020 Dubai has chosen leading global logistics firm UPS to handle the logistics operations for Expo 2020 Dubai, which is expected to attract millions of visitors over its six-month duration.

    With more than 180 countries expected to participate and hundreds of thousands of visitors on peak days, the next World Expo will be one the most complex logistics projects UPS has tackled.

    As Official Logistics Partner, UPS will provide more than 27,000 square metres of warehouse space, equivalent to nearly four football pitches, and a team of 1,000 logistics personnel during the Expo, lasting from 20 October 2020 to 10 April 2021.

    The UPS team will draw on expertise and experience gained as logistics sponsor in the 2012 Olympic Games in London and the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing.

    The partnership agreement was signed by His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Expo 2020 Dubai Higher Committee, and Jean-Francois Condamine, UPS’s President of the Indian Sub-continent, Middle East and Africa.

    The Expo 2020 theme, ‘Connecting Minds, Creating the Future’, provides a platform to foster creativity, innovation and collaboration globally.

    “Mobility is one of the key pillars of Expo 2020 Dubai,” said Her Excellency Reem Al Hashimy, UAE Minister of State for International Cooperation and Director General, Dubai Expo 2020 Bureau. “We see it as the bridge to opportunity by connecting people, goods and ideas and providing easier access to markets, knowledge and innovation. UPS will play a key role – not only during Expo 2020 Dubai but long after the doors close in 2021.”

    Operating in the region since 1989, UPS has been able to take advantage of the UAE’s position as a transportation hub for global commerce, connecting trade from the Middle East to China, Africa, Europe and the U.S and it plans to grow its business further in the region.

    “We plan to expand UPS’s presence in the region by establishing capacity, technology and staff capabilities to serve customers shipping to and through Dubai, long after the Expo concludes,” said David Abney, Global CEO of UPS.

    “An undertaking of this scale and sophistication requires a next generation network that is smart, efficient, and integrated. We share a vision of what the logistics of tomorrow will look like.”

    The announcement of the partnership with UPS follows agreements with some of the world’s other leading brands, including DP World, Emirates Airlines, Emirates NBD, Etisalat, SAP and Siemens.

    Partnerships are an integral part of preparations for Expo 2020 Dubai, which is drawing on local, regional and global expertise to deliver a memorable and impactful destination.

    Further partnerships with Expo 2020 Dubai are expected to be announced in the near future as Dubai prepares to host the first World Expo to be staged in the Middle East, Africa and South Asia (MEASA) region.

    • calendar 18 Apr 2019
      Expo Story
      How Germany is creating a better future with worms and fruit juice

      Discover three of the nation’s pioneering sustainability projects that will be on show at Expo 2020

      Read More
    • calendar 16 Apr 2019
      Expo Story
      Curtain to rise on first Emirati opera

      Expo 2020 commissions nation’s first opera, a cultural milestone written by Emirati talent and performed by a global cast.

      Read More
    • calendar 15 Apr 2019
      Expo Story
      Expo 2020 Dubai will yield an AED 122 billion investment windfall for the UAE

      ‘Expo dividend’ from the largest event ever to be held in the Arab World will spur economic growth and support jobs for years to come.

      Read More
    • calendar 14 Apr 2019
      Expo Story
      Saudi Arabia’s window to tomorrow

      Peer through a window to the future at a pavilion equal in size to two football pitches

      Read More